In English

Welcome to the Swedish Dyslexia Association

The Swedish Dyslexia Association was founded in 1989. The members are primarily people who work with children or adults who have severe difficulties in reading and writing. Members include teachers, special educators, speech-language pathologists, doctors and psychologists. The Association, though, is open to all.

The association aims to:

  • Spread knowledge and awareness of dyslexia
  • Put current research into practice in educational settings
  • Monitor and safeguard the interests of people with dyslexia

This is accomplished by:

  • Publishing the journal Dyslexia – Current Issues in the Field of Reading and Writing Disabilities.
  • Maintaining an ongoing dialogue with authorities and different actors in the labor market
  • Arranging educational programs on dyslexia
  • Supporting projects dealing with dyslexia-related educational methods

The Swedish Dyslexia Association works in close cooperation with the Swedish Dyslexia Foundation which consists of internationally prominent researchers who shed light on problems related to dyslexia from their particular fields of expertise. The Association collaborates with the Swedish Association for Persons with Difficulties in Reading and Writing/Dyslexia (FMLS), and the Parent Association of Children with Dyslexia (FDB).

Contact:
Elisabeth Marx works at the association office. Monday, Tuesday, Thirsday and Friday.
Tel: +46 8-43746239
kansliet@dyslexiforeningen.se, info@dyslexiforeningen.se

Address: The Swedish Dyslexia Association, Surbrunnsgatan 42 1tr ö.g., S-113 48 Stockholm, Sweden

 


 

Organization

The Swedish Dyslexia Association is a non-profit, national organization with members throughout the country.

Board 2014

Honorary Chairman,  Marianne Bernadotte

Chairman, Christina Hellman, Stockholm
chhelman@gmail.se

Vice chairman,
Peter af Trampe, Stockholm
peter.af.trampe@comhem.se

Board member, Gerty Engh, Yngsjö
gerty.engh@telia.com

Board member, Siv Fischbein, Stockholm
siv.fischbein@specped.su.se

Board member, Eva Sundberg, Bromma
evafsundberg@gmail.com

Board member, Christer Jacobson, Växjö
christer.jacobson@lnu.se

Board member, Kerstin Johnson Thörne, Göteborg
kerstin.thorne@goteborg.mail.telia.com

Board member, Elisabeth Marx, Stockholm
marxelisabeth@hotmail.com

Board member, Kerstin Hyrtefelt, Huddinge
kerstin.hyrefelt-gillfors@spsm.se

Board member, Anneli Andersson, Lund
anneli_e_andersson@hotmail.com

Board member, Idor Svensson, Växjö
idor.svensson@lnu.se

Board member, Monica Reichenberg, Göteborg
monica.reichenberg@ped.gu.se